Forgot Login?  

asq logo 1Congratulations to Shawn Badik and Lisa Byrd for  receiving ASQ Testimonial Awards for 2014!

The Testimonial Award is established to express appreciation to Society officers; members of the Board of Directors; Divisions, Sections, Board, and Committee Chairs; or other members who served the Society with distinction for an extended period.

  • Bruce Barth 2011
  • Robert Mason 2011
  • Aimee Baer 2012
  • Jerry Walczak 2012
  • Catherine Petretich 2013
  • Bob Hilding 2013
  • Shawn Badik 2014
  • Lisa Byrd 2014

asq logo 1

Congratulations to Gary Bennett for receiving the Toulouse Award for 2019.

Toledo ASQ established a testimonial award exclusively to honor Toledo Section members.  On the evening of September 28, 1959, this Section’s first Toulouse Committee met with 6 past Section Chairs in attendance: William W. Pound, Fred Rieardon, John Reason, Hilton Feiting, David Hettel and Keith Lewis.  Together, they established and instituted the Toulouse Award as our Section’s highest honor.

The Toulouse Award recognizes outstanding contributions to this society and to the society in which we live; 60% Society Activity, 20% Professional Attainment and 20% Community Activity.

The award was named in honor of Dr. Julian H. Toulouse, a charter member of the Toledo Section, a spearhead of its operations for many years and a pioneer in quality control.  Dr. Toulouse devoted a major part of his life to raising the professional standards and levels of attainment in the quality sciences.  Dr. Toulouse has passed, but his stature in this profession will not be forgotten.  The Toledo Section, by this award, continues to perpetuate his stature, his personal ethics, and his devotion to ASQ and his support of our community by recognizing our own.  It was established that the committee of past awardees would have the decision whether or not to make the award (in a given year) depending on qualified candidates.

Toulouse Award Recipients